Live Webinar

Q2eBanking Story: The Impact of Monitoring Tools on a DevOps Transition

Tuesday, October 30, 2018 @ 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET
Live Webinar

Q2eBanking Story: The Impact of Monitoring Tools on a DevOps Transition

Tuesday, October 30, 2018 @ 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET

In the pursuit of speed and agility, more and more companies are moving their application development efforts toward DevOps methodologies. But for a DevOps strategy to drive business results, it’s critical to understand the impact of code releases on the customer experience.

Join us to hear how Q2eBanking—a leading provider of digital banking solutions—leveraged application performance monitoring (APM) to successfully transition to a DevOps model, ultimately improving the customer experience, increasing release velocity, and driving operational efficiencies.

You’ll gain insights into:

  • Best practices and lessons learned from Q2eBanking’s journey to DevOps
  • How APM can be used to ensure a successful DevOps transition
  • Tips to improve the speed and effectiveness of moving to a DevOps approach

Register now to hear Jacob Ramsey, Q2eBanking’s Site Reliability Engineer, share real-world strategies for leveraging APM technology to create an effective DevOps environment!


Joining from a different region? Register in your time zone:

Europe (1 November - 2:00pm GMT / 3:00pm CET)

Asia-Pacific (1 November - 8:30am IST / 2:00pm AEST)

SPEAKERS:

Jacob Ramsey

Jacob Ramsey, Site Reliability Engineer, Q2eBanking

Jacob is a Site Reliability Engineer for Q2eBanking where his focus is on automation, adoption, and maximizing the signal-to-noise ratio of monitoring software. When he isn't improving his work environment using Python and a Kaizen-driven process, he can be seen biking to and from work or cooking Indian curries. He lives with his wife in Austin, Texas.

Aaron Newcomb

Aaron Newcomb, Senior Product Marketing Manager, AppDynamics

Aaron is a Senior Product Marketing Manager at AppDynamics with over 20 years of IT industry experience. He is a published author and speaks about technology regularly at conferences and on podcasts like TWiT.tv.